Discover Saint-François

Relaxation Beach Sun leisure

The Pointe des Châteaux

The most majestic site in Guadeloupe

The most visited site with nearly 500 000 visitors a year, there are no castles worthy of the name. The origin is simply the establishment of the religious community Capuccins, who in 1683 have made their parish: the Parish of Castles.

At the tip of the peninsula, on the rocky mound of the tip of hummingbirds was erected a first cross in 1951, recently replaced by a monumental cross of 9 tons for 10m high. From there you will have a unique view of the peninsula and surrounding islands but you will also have the chance to see the whales that cross its shores in the spring.

The beaches

Golden sand and turquoise sea

With 35 km of coastline, Saint François has some of the most beautiful beaches and coves on the island. A deliciously warm water whose temperature oscillates between 26 ° C and 30 ° C!

The beaches of St Francois are numerous and magnificent: Anse à la Gourde, Anse à l'eau, the funnel, the coulée, Tarare, the Salines, the light grapes and creeks along the road to the Pointe des Châteaux.

Golf

Work of the famous architect Robert Trent Jones

It is the only 18-hole golf course in Guadeloupe and measures 5990 meters between coconut palms, sand bunkers and small ponds. Sometimes technical and also accessible, the course is suitable for beginners as experienced players.

Completely renovated at the end of 2010, the course of the International Golf of Saint-Francs awaits you, for unforgettable days of play: the first 9 holes are delicate, the obstacles are numerous, the return is easier ... but in the opinion of all specialists, this course is truly a treat!

The Casino

A world of entertainment

In a modern and friendly space, the Casino de Saint-François offers 91 Slot Machines from € 0.01, but also 2 Black Jack tables, 1 American Roulette and 1 English Electronic Roulette (exclusive).

With family or friends, the Casino's Joker restaurant & piano-bar will awaken your senses through its refined cuisine, and musical with its festive atmosphere to the rhythms of Yesterday and Today.

The Marina

Saint-François, the only certified nautical resort in Guadeloupe

Less than 30 nautical miles from La Désirade, Petite Terre, Marie-Galante and Les Saintes, located in the heart of the city and the tourist area, surrounded by restaurants and shops, La Marina de Saint François borders a beautiful lagoon where sailboats can cast anchor at will.

The spirit of the resort: transform the sea into a playground and do what you do on the land; to live ! Saint François offers the opportunity to go on a cruise for a day, a week ... Program à la carte! A way to discover the island in paradisiacal conditions.

The airfield

Parachuting, initiation, flights in ULM

In the middle of the West Indies, Guadeloupe is for light and ultra-light aviation a dream place for training and walking.

We fly all year! A 600 m hard runway on a dream site near the lagoons; the tip of the castles in sight as soon as take off. At 500 ft, you will already have in focus the island of Désirade and on your right you will distinguish the deserted islands of Petite Terre, Marie-Galante, Les Saintes.

Découvrez Saint-François

Détente Plages Soleil Loisirs

La Pointe des Châteaux

Le site le plus majestueux de La Guadeloupe

Site le plus visité avec près de 500 000 visiteurs annuels, ne comporte aucun châteaux digne de ce nom. L’origine en est simplement l’établissement de la communauté religieuse des Capuccins, qui en 1683 en ont fait leur paroisse : la Paroisse des Châteaux.
À la pointe de la péninsule, sur le monticule rocheux de la pointe des colibris a été érigé une première croix en 1951, remplacée récemment par une croix monumentale de 9 tonnes pour 10m de haut. De là vous aurez un point de vue unique sur la péninsule et les îles environnantes mais vous aurez aussi la chance d’y apercevoir les baleines qui croisent ses côtes au printemps.

Les plages

Sable doré et mer turquoise

Avec ses 35 Km de littoral, Saint François recèle de plages et d’anses exceptionnelles qui comptent parmi les plus belles de l’île. Une eau délicieusement chaude dont la température oscille entre 26°C et 30°C !
Les plages de St Francois sont nombreuses et magnifiques: Anse à la Gourde, Anse à l' eau, l'entonnoir, la coulée, Tarare, les Salines, les raisins clairs et les criques le long de la route de la Pointe des Châteaux

Le Golf

Oeuvre du célébre architecte Robert Trent Jones

C'est le seul parcours de golf de 18 trous de la Guadeloupe et mesure 5990 mètres entre les cocotiers, les bunkers de sable et les petits étangs. Parfois technique et aussi accessible, le cours convient aux débutants comme joueurs expérimentés.
Entièrement rénové fin 2010, le parcours du Golf International de Saint -Francois vous attend, pour des journées de jeu inoubliable : les 9 premiers trous sont délicats, les obstacles sont nombreux, le retour est plus aisé... mais de l'avis de tous les spécialistes, ce parcours est véritablement un régal !

Le Casino

Un univers de divertissements

Dans un espace moderne et convivial, le Casino de Saint-François vous propose 91 Machines à sous à partir de 0,01 €, mais aussi 2 tables de Black Jack, 1 roulette Américaine et 1 roulette Anglaise électronique (exclusivité).
En famille ou entre amis, le Joker restaurant & piano-bar du Casino éveillera vos sens gustatifs par sa cuisine raffinée, et musicaux avec son ambiance festive au son des rythmes d’Hier et d’Aujourd’hui.

La Marina

Saint-François, l’unique station nautique labellisée de Guadeloupe

À moins de 30 miles nautiques de La Désirade, de Petite Terre, de Marie‐Galante et des Saintes, située au cœur de la ville et de la zone touristique, entourée de restaurants et de boutiques, La Marina de Saint François borde un superbe lagon où les voiliers peuvent jeter l’ancre à leur gré.
L’esprit de la station : transformer la mer en terrain de jeu et y faire ce que l’on fait sur la terre ; y vivre ! Saint François offre la possibilité de partir en croisière une journée, une semaine … Programme à la carte ! Une manière de découvrir l’île dans des conditions paradisiaques.

L'aérodrome

Parachutisme, initiation, vols en ULM

Au milieu de l'arc antillais, la Guadeloupe est pour l'aviation légère et ultra-légère un lieu rêvé pour la formation et la promenade.
On vole toute l'année ! Une piste en dur de 600 m sur un site de rêve près des lagons; la pointe des châteaux en vue dès le décollage. A 500 ft, vous aurez déjà en point de mire l'île de la Désirade et sur votre droite vous distinguerez les îles désertes de la Petite Terre, Marie-Galante, Les Saintes.